Getting Certified

PMI certifications are considered global credits and identification of project management skills. 

As mentioned in the PMI website, PMI offers a comprehensive certification program for practitioners with different levels of experience. The program supports a career framework in the project management profession. There are currently five credentials available and no one credential serves as a prerequisite for another. These credentials are:

  • CAPM – Certified Associate in Project Management
  • PMI-SP – PMI Scheduling Professional
  • PMI-RMP – PMI Risk Management Professional
  • PMP – Project Management Professional
  • PgMP – Program Management Professional

For more information about these credentials and updated terms to getting certified, please visit:

The PMI Family of Credentials