Getting Certified

PMI certifications are considered global credits and identification of project management skills. 

As mentioned in the PMI website, PMI offers a comprehensive certification program for practitioners with different levels of experience. The program supports a career framework in the project management profession. There are currently five credentials available and no one credential serves as a prerequisite for another. These credentials are:

  • Project Management Professional (PMP
  • Program Management Professional (PgMP
  • Portfolio Management Professional (PfMP
  • Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM
  • PMI Professional in Business Analysis (PMI-PBA
  • PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP
  • PMI Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP
  • PMI Scheduling Professional (PMI-SP

For more information about these credentials and updated terms to getting certified, please visit: